Kuliang Club

Regarded as Fuzhou's first club, the Kuliang Club is the most famous historical building in Kuliang. The stone house features stones of various colors, including blue, black and white. As Fuzhou's earliest Western-style club, the Kuliang Club was well-equipped with facilities such as a ballroom, dressing rooms and changing rooms. Western cultural life had a profound impact on the local residents. In 1887, the Kuliang Club established a hospital to provide free medical services and founded the Langguang Primary School to offer free education to local children. The Kuliang Club is a testament to the harmonious coexistence and friendship between Chinese and foreign people.


Copyright © Bond With Kuliang. All rights reserved. Presented by China Daily.